5pp on tv

mail order
On Stage
City Of Manchester
A Special Child
Where It All Began
5pp Collection
Very Best Of 5pp
John Meek - Just Me

our songs
5pp in the charts
song list

band pics
video gallery

contact us
discussion group



The Fivepenny Piece Discography

Hit Kaleidoscope
Various Artists

EMI Note NTS 101

Release Date: 1976

A quirky compilation featuring comic songs from the likes of Benny Hill and The Wurzels, interspersed with straight MOR acts such as Roger Whittaker, Matt Monro and Des O'Connor. As this was the first release on EMI's Note label, perhaps the intention was to illustrate the wide range of artists to be featured on the label. Rather than one of their humorous numbers, The Fivepenny Piece's contribution on this occasion was their fairly straight pop song Watercolour Morning.

Side 1

  1. Combine Harvester - The Wurzels
  2. Whispering Grass - Windsor Davies & Don Estelle
  3. I Don't Believe In If Any More - Roger Whittaker
  4. Tears - Ken Dodd
  5. Morningtown Ride - The Seekers
  6. Rodrigo's Guitar Concerto De Aranjuez - Manuel & The Music Of The Mountains
  7. Look Around (And You'll Find Me There) - Vince Hill
  8. Watercolour Morning - The Fivepenny Piece
  9. Grandad - Clive Dunn
  10. El Bimbo - Bimbo Jet

Side 2

  1. The Last Farewell - Roger Whittaker
  2. Think Of Me (Wherever You Are) - Ken Dodd
  3. I (Who Have Nothing) - Shirley Bassey
  4. Ernie (The Fastest Milkman In The West) - Benny Hill
  5. My Kind Of Girl - Matt Monro
  6. Eye Level - Simon Park Orchestra
  7. If - Yin & Yan
  8. Paper Doll - Windsor Davies & Don Estelle
  9. One Two Three O'Leary - Des O'Connor
  10. May I Have The Next Dream With You - Malcolm Roberts
The Fivepenny Piece CD cover

website maintained by somersetmade ltd (c) 2010